My Favorite Beauty Products

Skin Care

I love to try new things. I am still trying to find the perfect mascara, lip gloss, and powder. However, I know that once you find products for your skin and hair, you should probably stick with those products. I have been on a search to find the perfect skin routine for my oily, sensitive, acne prone skin for what seems like forever.  My mom and I have spent hundreds of dollars trying to find face wash and acne treatments that work. I finally started visiting a dermatologist and the treatments at the dermatologists helped. However, I think the different products my aunts gave me had the biggest impact on my skin.

purity_clean

Cosmedix Purity Clean

mia
Clarisonic Mia

5204

Definite Difference® Vitamin C Reparative

mns

MNS® Max 3 Vitamins

I remove my makeup with towelettes and wash my face with the Cosmedix face wash afterwards. I use the Clarisonic brush about three times a week. After I wash my face I use the vitamin c moisturizer. I use the Tritinoin cream (prescribed by my dermatologist) for spot treatment. The vitamins have not only made a difference in how I feel, but also my skin’s appearance. I highly recommend MNS® Max 3 Vitamins.

towelettes

Neutrogena Make-up Remover Cleansing Cloth Towelettes

Tretinoin

Tretinoin Cream

Hair Care

I have long, wavy, medium textured, oily hair. I don’t color it in any way, and it isn’t in dire need of moisture or repair. It is so hard to find shampoo and conditioner for oily hair or normal hair. After many different purchases from the salon and drug store I found some great inexpensive options. Herbal Essences Drama Clean shampoo and conditioner are clean rising, really inexpensive products. Also, Neutrogena Clean Moisture Conditioner is also a good product. But the items listed below are my favorites. I like to use the anti-residue shampoo once a week. The Aussie conditioner is a great detangler.

shampoo

Neutrogena Clean Volume Shampoo

anti

Neutrogena Shampoo Anti-residue Formula

aussie

Aussie Moist Conditioner

Leave a Reply

