Face

primer

This isn’t a new product to me but I recently repurchased it after experimenting with lots of other primers. I have oily, extremely sensitive, acne prone skin. This primer keeps me shine free and hasn’t broken me out yet (knock on wood). It is creamy but light. I let it dry for about five minutes before putting on my bb cream.

stipple

I wanted to try this stippling brush and thought for $3 I could just see how it works. I think it would probably work well to buff on foundation but so far I haven’t found a good use for it. I tried to use it with my concealer but I haven’t figured out how to really apply the concealer evenly with this brush. Any tips are welcome.

tinted

I have been using bb cream for years now and have always wanted to try a tinted moisturizer but my skin has always been oily so I thought it wouldn’t work well for me. Since moving (to pretty much Canada) and walking outside in 11 degree weather, sections of my skin have become very dry so I guess now I am combination. I thought I would try this because like the brush, it was $3. It feels nice on and evens out my skin tone pretty well and with translucent powder I get a decent amount of coverage. I got the color nude which is a neutral color and it is pretty dark, not extremely too dark but darker than it appeared to be in the bottle.

elf

Probably the most famous Elf product: St. Lucia. It is said to be comparable to Nars Blush/Bronzer Duo in Orgasm/ Laguna. For $3, this blush and bronzer is really pigmented and it is so handy have them side by side. I decided to give my Pop Beauty Double Duty Bronzer in Bronzed Honey Beam and Nars Super Orgasm blush a break. This combination is very natural looking and easy to apply.

bb cream

So now we have the internet and before I buy anything, I mean anything, I research it, a lot. I got a lot of mixed reviews on this bb cream. I decided after watching many Youtube videos and reading up on it that I could just try it because recently my skin has gone crazy and I need more coverage than my Asian bb creams give me. I bought the light/medium color (the fair/light would have been way too light). I have a weird skin color and I can never find any foundation to match well so of course the light/medium is a little dark but my translucent powder I set it with helps tone it down. I wore this today and the coverage was great and really controlled shine and felt good on my skin.

brush

So apparently this is a magical brush for liquid foundation. I plan on trying it out with my new bb cream. It is really soft and I am excited to use it to buff the bb cream onto my skin. I hoping it helps me cover my face more evenly because now I use my fingers.

Leave a Reply

