New Beauty Favorites

This is like the matte version of the It Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream. This foundation provides the same amount of coverage as the It Cosmetics one but stays in place better. It does seem to “run dark.” I mix the shades Porcelain and Nude together. I make sure that I moisturize well and use a primer and this stays in place better than most other foundations.

When I bought the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Eye Shadow Palette, I was hooked and used it every single day. I eventually got a little bored and started debating between the Lorac Unzipped Palette and the Tarte Tartlette In Bloom Palette. I went with the Tarte palette and it has been a great every day staple. I am by no means a makeup artist but I have gotten a range of eye looks and intensities with these eye shadows.

It is winter which means everything is so dry here. This lip mask feels so luxurious and effective. I use it obviously before bed but also throughout the day. It has an artificial strawberry smell, which I don’t mind.

This EOS lip balm is great as preparation for applying lipstick. It isn’t goopy or too sticky and the menthol smells great.

I found this at TJMaxx for $19.99. It is the perfect collection of pressed powders for contour, bronzing, and setting. I really only use the light skin tone powder and two lightest brown powders. It is definitely worth twenty dollars if you can find it at Marshalls, TJMaxx, or Ross.

Whatever you do, do not drop this or any Becca Cosmetics pressed powder. I just got this and dropped it. Thankfully I was able to salvage it. It is a very pretty highlighter than can look “natural” but can also be built up for an intense glow. I have light skin and this shows up well. I use it to highlight my inner corners, cupid’s bow, lower lip, cheekbones, and the tip of my nose.

I received this nude blush (Paarty) in the Sephora Birthday Gift 2017. Tarte blushes are so subtle but can be easily built up. As someone with a heavy hand, I appreciate this because it keeps me from looking like a clown. I recently used my Sephora points for a Tarte sampler and am excited to try the blush in Concept which is a warm coral with a satin finish.

2 thoughts on “New Beauty Favorites

Leave a comment